Team

Photograph of Rebecca L. Anne-Davis

Rebecca L. Anne-Davis

Research Associate & PhD Student RePliV

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
rebecca.davis@rub.de
Photograph of Aria Anwar

Aria Anwar

Research Associate & PhD Student RePliV

Wasserstraße 221
44799  Bochum
Office 4.37 im Haus 7
+49 234 32-21961
aria.anwar@rub.de
Photograph of Dr. Lilith Apostel

Dr. Lilith Apostel

Research Associate

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 2.11
+49 234 32-21978
lilith.apostel@rub.de
Photograph of Dr. Nikita Artemov

Dr. Nikita Artemov

Research Associate

Universitätsstr. 150
44801  Bochum
Office GA 7/147
+49 234 32-22453
nikita.artemov@rub.de
Photograph of Lara Baer M.A.

Lara Baer M.A.

PR Manager

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 4.09
+49 234 32-22056
lara.baer@rub.de
BB

Beyhan Bozkurt

Research Associate & PhD Student RePliV

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
beyhan.bozkurt@rub.de
Photograph of Dr. Iris Colditz

Dr. Iris Colditz

Research Associate MPCD

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 1.09
+49 234 32-28272
iris.colditz@rub.de
Photograph of Prof. Dr. Alexandra Cuffel

Prof. Dr. Alexandra Cuffel

Chair for Jewish Religion in Past and Present Times

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 1.07
+49 234 32-22336
alexandra.cuffel@rub.de

Dr. Slavomír Čéplö

Research Associate

Universitätsstraße 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 1.09
+49 234 32-21287
Slavomir.Ceploe@ruhr-uni-bochum.de
Photograph of Neda Darabian

Neda Darabian

Research Associate JewsEast & PhD Student

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 1.14
+49 234 32-22330
neda.darabian@rub.de
Photograph of Dr. Gina Derhard-Lesieur

Dr. Gina Derhard-Lesieur

Research Associate

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 2.11
+49 234 32-24794
gina.derhard@rub.de
Photograph of Tillo Detige

Tillo Detige

Lecturer, research associate & PhD candidate

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 3.14
tillo.detige@rub.de
Photograph of Dr. Licia Di Giacinto

Dr. Licia Di Giacinto

Postdoctoral Researcher KHK

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 2.14
+49 234 32-21992
licia.digiacinto@rub.de
Photograph of Prof. Dr. Frederik Elwert

Prof. Dr. Frederik Elwert

Außerplanmäßiger Professor

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 2.06
+49 234 32-23024
frederik.elwert@rub.de
Photograph of Sabrina Finke M.A.

Sabrina Finke M.A.

Coordinator & PR CRC 1475 (currently on parental leave)

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 3.08
+49 234 32-21964
sabrina.finke@rub.de
Photograph of Dr. Maren Freudenberg

Dr. Maren Freudenberg

Associate Professor Sociology of Religion & Associate Editor "Entangled Religions"

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 2.09
+49 234 32-22092
maren.freudenberg@rub.de
Photograph of Christina Freund

Christina Freund

Research Associate & PhD Student RePliV (currently on parental leave)

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
christina.freund@rub.de
Photograph of Dr. Emanuela Garatti

Dr. Emanuela Garatti

Fellow

Universitätsstraße 90a
44789  Bochum
Office Office 4.11
egaratti@gmail.com
Photograph of Henning Gebhard M.Sc.

Henning Gebhard M.Sc.

Research Associate

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 2.07
henning.gebhard@rub.de
Photograph of Susanne Göhre

Susanne Göhre

Office Management Teaching Unit Religious Studies

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 1.08
+49 234 32-28272
susanne.goehre@rub.de
DG

Dominik Greifenberg M.A.

PR Manager

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 4.09
22799
dominik.greifenberg@rub.de
Photograph of Julia Heinig

Julia Heinig

Research Associate

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 2.12
+49 234 32-21684
metaphor-papers@ruhr-uni-bochum.de
Photograph of Anna Kira Hippert

Anna Kira Hippert

Research Associate & PhD Student RePliV

Wasserstraße 221
44799  Bochum
+49 234 32-21917
anna.hippert-h5d@rub.de
Photograph of Maren Jordan M.A.

Maren Jordan M.A.

Coordinator CRC 1475, Graduate School CRC 1475 & Coordinator CERES Early Career Researchers' Program

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 3.08
+49 234 32-21982
maren.jordan@rub.de
Photograph of Emy Merin Joy

Emy Merin Joy

Fellow

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
emy.joy@ruhr-uni-bochum.de
Photograph of Dr. Thomas Jügel

Dr. Thomas Jügel

Project Leader "Aspect in Middle Persian" & Research Associate MPCD

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 1.09
+49 234 32-22382
thomas.juegel@rub.de
Photograph of Claudia Jürgens

Claudia Jürgens

Research Associate

Universitätsstraße 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 4.11
+49 234 32-28618
claudia.juergens@rub.de
IK

Iryna Kaplan

Fellow

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 2.08
iryna.kaplan@rub.de
Photograph of Dr. Tim Karis

Dr. Tim Karis

Managing Director, Science & Research

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 3.10
+49 234 32-25492
tim.karis@rub.de
Photograph of PD Dr. Yukiyo Kasai

PD Dr. Yukiyo Kasai

Research Associate BuddhistRoad

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 4.08
+49 234 32-21683
yukiyo.kasai@rub.de
Photograph of Nadeem Elias Khan

Nadeem Elias Khan

Research Assistant EMPATHIA³

Wasserstr. 221
44799  Bochum
Office Raum 418
nadeem.khan@rub.de
VK

Dr. Victor Khroul

Fellow

amen@mail.ru
Photograph of Prof. Dr. Adam Knobler

Prof. Dr. Adam Knobler

Unscheduled Professor of the History of Religions

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 1.07
+49 234 32-22336
adam.knobler@rub.de
AK

Ariane Kovac

Research Associate Project REDiCON – Religion, Digitality, Confessionality

Universitätsstraße 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 1.14
+49 (0) 234 32-21975
ariane.kovac@ruhr-uni-bochum.de
Photograph of Prof. Dr. Volkhard Krech

Prof. Dr. Volkhard Krech

Chair of Religious Studies

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 3.12
+49 234 32-22395
volkhard.krech@rub.de
Photograph of Dr. Patrick Felix Krüger

Dr. Patrick Felix Krüger

Research Associate

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 3.14
+49 234 32-21958
patrick.krueger@rub.de
Photograph of Daria Kuleshov

Daria Kuleshov

Auszubildende Kauffrau für Büromanagement

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 3.07
+49 234 32-28639
daria.kuleshov@rub.de
Photograph of Elsa Küppers

Elsa Küppers

Research Associate

Office MB 3.95
elsa.kueppers@rub.de
Photograph of Floriana Marra

Floriana Marra

DAAD Fellow & PhD Student

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 2.14
floriana.marra@rub.de
Photograph of Dr. Jonna-Margarethe Mäder

Dr. Jonna-Margarethe Mäder

Research Associate EMPATHIA³

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 1.07
+49 234 32-22336
jonna-margarethe.maeder@rub.de
Photograph of Prof. Dr. Carmen Meinert

Prof. Dr. Carmen Meinert

Chair for Central Asian Religions

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 1.05
+49 234 32-28783
carmen.meinert@rub.de
Photograph of Neda Mohtashami PhD

Neda Mohtashami PhD

Research Associate CRC 1475: A04

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 1.09
neda.mohtashami@rub.de
Photograph of Prof. Dr. Dominika Motak

Prof. Dr. Dominika Motak

Professor

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 2.04
dominika.motak@rub.de
Photograph of Seyyedehfatemeh (Raha) Musavi

Seyyedehfatemeh (Raha) Musavi

Research Associate

seyyedehfatemeh.musavi@rub.de
Photograph of Prof. Dr. Anna Neumaier

Prof. Dr. Anna Neumaier

Junior Professorship for Religious Studies

Universitätsstraße 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 1.13
+49 (0) 234 32-24698
anna.neumaier@rub.de
Photograph of Eva-Maria Otte

Eva-Maria Otte

Third-Party Funds Manager

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 3.04
+49 234 32-21954
eva-maria.otte@rub.de
Photograph of Prof. Dr. Martin Papenheim

Prof. Dr. Martin Papenheim

Associated Researcher

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 4.14
martin.papenheim@rub.de
Photograph of Belinda-Maria Peters

Belinda-Maria Peters

Research Associate

Universitätsstraße 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 2.12
(+49) 0234-32-24696
belinda-maria.peters@rub.de
Photograph of PD Dr. Rosel Pientka-Hinz

PD Dr. Rosel Pientka-Hinz

Associate Professor of Ancient Orient Studies

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 3.14
+49 234 32-21969
rosel.pientka-hinz@rub.de
JP

Prof. Dr. Jörg Plassen

Chair for Eastern Asian Religions

Universitätsstr. 134
44801  Bochum
Office AKAFÖ Haus, 2/23
+49 234 32-22316
joerg.plassen@rub.de
Photograph of Prof. Dr. Jessie Pons

Prof. Dr. Jessie Pons

Junior Professorship for South Asian History of Religion

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 1.04
+49 234 32-22955
jessie.pons@rub.de
Photograph of Dr. Martin Radermacher

Dr. Martin Radermacher

Managing Director, Finance & Administration

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 3.13
+49 234 32-24697
martin.radermacher@rub.de
Photograph of Sarah Rautert M.A.

Sarah Rautert M.A.

Student Assistant Course Catalogue & DiGA

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 0.11
+49 234 32-24809
koordinationrelwiss@rub.de
Photograph of Sebastian Reimann

Sebastian Reimann

Research Associate

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 2.07
sebastian.reimann@rub.de
Photograph of Prof. Dr. Kianoosh Rezania

Prof. Dr. Kianoosh Rezania

Chair for Western Asian History of Religions

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 1.10
+49 234 32-21979
kianoosh.rezania@rub.de
Photograph of Lina Rodenhausen

Lina Rodenhausen

Research Associate

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 2.07
lina.rodenhausen@rub.de
AR

Adam Roussel

Wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter & Doktorand SFB 1475

adam.roussel@rub.de
YS

Yusef Saadat

Research Associate

Universitätsstraße 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 1.14
+49234 32-21975
yusef.saadat@ruhr-uni-bochum.de
Photograph of Dr. Jens Schlamelcher

Dr. Jens Schlamelcher

Dean of Students; Coordinator for Study Programmes

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 1.06
+49 234 32-24807
jens.schlamelcher@rub.de
Photograph of Prof. Dr. Neil Schmid

Prof. Dr. Neil Schmid

Fellow

Dunhuang Research Academy
736206  Dunhuang, Gansu Province, China
dnschmid@me.com
Photograph of Alexander Schröder

Alexander Schröder

Associated Researcher & PhD Student

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
alexander.schroeder@rub.de
Photograph of Almedina Schröter

Almedina Schröter

Office Management

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 3.05
+49-234 32-21927
almedina.schroeter@rub.de
Photograph of Dunja Sharbat Dar

Dunja Sharbat Dar

Research Associate & PhD Student

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
dunja.sharbatdar@rub.de
Photograph of Dr. Jan-Ulrich Sobisch

Dr. Jan-Ulrich Sobisch

Research Associate

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 4.11
+49 234 32-28619
jan-ulrich.sobisch@rub.de
Photograph of Johannes Steinbach M.Ed.

Johannes Steinbach M.Ed.

Research Associate

Universitätsstr. 150
44801  Bochum
Office GB 2 / 147
Johannes.Steinbach@rub.de
Photograph of Gleb Stukalin

Gleb Stukalin

Fellow

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 3.09
Photograph of PD Dr. Knut Martin Stünkel

PD Dr. Knut Martin Stünkel

Research Associate

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 2.05
+49 234 32-21993
knut.stuenkel@gmx.net
Photograph of Teresa Unterberg

Teresa Unterberg

Event Management

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 4.10
+49 234 32-21981
teresa.unterberg@rub.de
Photograph of Alexandra Wiemann

Alexandra Wiemann

Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin & Doktorandin SFB 1475

alexandra.wiemann@rub.de
Photograph of Dr. Sven Wortmann

Dr. Sven Wortmann

Lecturer

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
swortman@uni-koeln.de
OY

Oleg Yarosh

Scholarship holder

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
oleg.yarosh@rub.de
Photograph of Angelina Yeboah Lartey

Angelina Yeboah Lartey

PhD Student

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
angelina.yeboahlartey@rub.de
Photograph of Dr. Mohsen Zakeri

Dr. Mohsen Zakeri

Research Associate

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 2.15
mohsen.zakeri@rub.de
Photograph of Dr. Vicky Ziegler

Dr. Vicky Ziegler

Research Associate

Universitätsstr. 150
44801  Bochum
Office GB 2/147
+49 234 32-19259
vicky.ziegler@rub.de

Assistants

Student Assistant

Universitätsstr- 90a
448789  Bochum
LD

Lea David

Research Assistant

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Lea.David@ruhr-uni-bochum.de
Photograph of Michelle Dieren B.A.

Michelle Dieren B.A.

Research Assistant

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 4.08
Michelle.Dieren@rub.de
NE

Narjes Eskandarnia

Research Assistant

Universitätstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 1.12
narjes_eskandarnia@yahoo.com
HE

Helena Ewert

Research Assistant

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 2.13
Helena.Ewert@ruhr-uni-bochum.de
Photograph of Balaj Fazal B.A.

Balaj Fazal B.A.

Research Assistant

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 2.13
+49 234 32-21984
balaj.fazal@rub.de
TG

Tabea Gibbert B.A.

Research Assistant

tabea.gibbert@student.uni-halle.de
Photograph of Allegra Goldstraß B.A.

Allegra Goldstraß B.A.

Research Assistant

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 1.12
allegra.goldstrass@rub.de
MG

Miriam Greshake B.A.

Research Assistant

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
miriam.greshake@rub.de
CG

Cansu Günes

Student Assistant

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Cansu.Guenes@ruhr-uni-bochum.de
Photograph of Tanja Heilig B.A.

Tanja Heilig B.A.

Research Assistant

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 4.08
tanja.heilig@rub.de
Photograph of Sabrina Hinke B.A.

Sabrina Hinke B.A.

Research Assistant

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 3.14
sabrina.hinke@rub.de
AK

Aizhana Khasanova B.A.

Student Assistant

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 2.13
Aizhana.Khasanova@ruhr-uni-bochum.de
Photograph of Chris Klöckner

Chris Klöckner

Research Assistant

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Annekathrin.Kloeckner@rub.de
Photograph of Alina Krentz B.A.

Alina Krentz B.A.

Research Assistant

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
+492343222056
alina.krentz@rub.de
Photograph of Leonhard Küper

Leonhard Küper

Research Assistant

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 1.12
+49 234 32-22513
ceres-admin@rub.de
RL

Reyhaneh Lamei B.A.

Research Assistant

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 1.12
reyhaneh.lamei@rub.de
AL

Anna Lohmann

Student Assistant

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Anna.Lohmann@ruhr-uni-bochum.de
Photograph of Davide Rizzuti

Davide Rizzuti

Student Assistant

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 3.07
+49 234 32-28639
Davide.Rizzuti@rub.de
MR

Melissa Rogalski

Research Assistant

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
melissa.rogalski@rub.de
Photograph of Natchakamon Savapakarn

Natchakamon Savapakarn

Research Assistant

natchakamon.savapakarn@ruhr-uni-bochum.de
LS

Lara Seeger

Student Assistant

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Lara.Seeger-v67@rub.de
Photograph of Vivien Staps B.A.

Vivien Staps B.A.

Research Assistant

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 4.08
vivien.staps@rub.de

Emre Ünal

Research Assistant

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Emre.Uenal@ruhr-uni-bochum.de